General conditions

GENERAL PROVISIONS

. Generalities

The arrangements and organisation of the International Exhibition of Raw Materials for Perfumery (SIMPPAR) and, in particular, its opening dates, duration, location at which it will be held, opening and closing times, are determined by the organiser and may be changed at its initiative.

PARTICIPATION

Conditions of Participation

The organiser determines the categories of exhibitor and establishes the nomenclature for the products and/or services presented.

. Application Form

Any company wishing to exhibit must apply to the organiser in order to take part. Unless the organiser declines the application, submitting such an application amounts to a firm and irrevocable commitment to pay the whole of the price for renting the stand and related costs.

. Controlling admissions

The organiser is not bound to substantiate its decisions on applications to participate.

. Assignment- Subletting

Unless the organiser gives prior written authorisation, no exhibitor may assign, sublet or share all or part of its concession within the confines of the exhibition hall, either free of charge or for payment.

. Cancellation

In case of withdrawal within 30 days before the exhibition date, or non-occupation of the stand for any reason whatsoever, the sums paid and/or remaining due, in part or in full, in respect of renting the stand, accrue to the organiser even in the event of re-letting to another exhibitor.

In the case where an exhibitor does not occupy its stand at the opening of the exhibition for any reason whatsoever, he will be treated as having withdrawn. The organiser may then make free use of the defaulting exhibitors stand without the latter being able to claim either any refund or compensation, even if the stand is allocated to another exhibitor.

 

FINANCIAL PARTICIPATION

. Prices

The price of the stands is determined by the organiser and may be revised in case of any change in the factors which make it up, in particular in case of change in the price of materials, labour, transport and services together with tax and social provisions.

. Payment terms and conditions

Payment for rental of the stand and related costs is made at the instalment dates and according to the terms and conditions determined by the organiser and communicated to the exhibitor in the registration dossier

. Failure to pay

Should an exhibitor fail to pay by the due date in accordance with the terms and conditions of payment covered in the previous article, the organiser shall be authorised to apply the provisions of the article “Withdrawal.

 

STANDS

. Allocation of the stands

The organiser designs the plan and lay-out of the exhibition freely and decides the location of the stands, taking into account, as much as possible, exhibitors preferences and the date was of registration

. Lay-out and Decoration of the Stands

The lay-out of the stands is designed in accordance with the general plan drawn up by the organiser. Each exhibitor is free to decorate their own stand and any special decoration is carried at their liability. Any decoration must comply with the safety regulations laid down by the public authority as well as with the general scheme of decoration and signage finalised by the organiser.

. Reinstatement

The organiser declines all liability relating to instal- lations put up by exhibitors. Exhibitors take the locations on an “as is” basis and must restore it to the same condition. Any deterioration caused by an exhibitor or his installations, equipment/materials or merchandise is at the charge of that exhibitor.

. Set-up and Break-down

The organiser determines the schedule for setting up and installing the stands before the exhibition opens. It also determines the schedule for dismantling, removal of equipment, materials and products as well as the time limits for cleaning and tidying up after the exhibition. With regard to the particular question of dismantling, removal and restoration, the organiser may have any work not completed by the exhibitor within the allotted time carried out by a third party at the cost and liability of the exhibitor. Should an exhibitor fail to meet the deadline for occupying the sites, the organiser will be authorised to claim payment of penalty charges for delay and damages.

 

INSURANCE

. Organisers Insurance

The organiser has insurance both in its own name and in that of the exhibitors, providing cover for the pecuniary consequences of public liability incumbent on exhibitors in that capacity, arising from personal  injury  and  property  damage  caused  to third parties in the whole of the exhibition premises, exhibitors being treated as third parties with regard to one another. The organiser declines all liability for any loss or damage, together with theft or disappearance of any item. Exhibitors undertake to waive all recourse against the exhibition organisers as well as against the other exhibitors.

If any accident whatsoever were to occur in the exhibition (fire, explosion, water damage), likely to entail its closure, the exhibiting companies will have no recourse against the organiser, in particular insofar as concerns claims for indemnity or compensation for loss of revenue, commercial harm, etc.

. Exhibitors Insurance

It is obligatory for each exhibitor to hold an insurance policy providing cover against damage or harms caused to third parties, including the other exhibitors and for which it might be held personally liable, and for damage caused to equipment and the products they are exhibiting at the International Exhibition of Raw Materials for Perfumery. By express agreement, any exhibitor not holding an individual insurance is deprived of any recourse against the organiser.

SECURITY

. Security and safety

The exhibitor is bound to comply with the security and safety measures imposed by the judiciary or administrative authorities together with those taken by the organiser. The latter reserves the right to check compliance with these measures. Security surveillance is provided under the authority of the organiser: its decisions on the application of safety and security rules are immediately enforceable.

 

APPLICATION OF THE BY-LAWS DISPUTES

. Application of the By-laws

Any breach of the provisions of these By-laws and of the Internal Rules of Procedure laid down by the organiser may result in the offending exhibitor being excluded without formal prior notice. The same applies, in particular, to compliance with the layout, non-compliance with the safety and security rules, non-occupancy of the stand, presentation of items not complying with those listed in the application form.

An indemnity is then due by the exhibitor by way of damages and compensation for the moral or material losses suffered by the event. This indemnity is equivalent at least to the amount of the participation fee which remains owing to the organiser, without prejudice to any additional damages that might be claimed.  In  this  connection,  the  organiser  has  a right of retention over the items exhibited and the movable or decorative elements belonging to the exhibitor.

. Changes to the By-laws

The organiser reserves the right to decide all matters not provided for in these by-laws and to introduce new provisions where and when that appears necessary.

. Disputes

In the case of any dispute, the exhibitor undertakes to refer its grievance to the organiser before taking any proceedings. Any action brought before a period of 15 days from the date of this declaration has expired will, by formal agreement of the exhibitor, be inadmissible.

In the event of any proceedings, the courts in which jurisdiction the organiser has its registered office shall be solely competent.


Espace Champerret - 6, rue Jean Oestreicher - 75017 PARIS

Conditions générales

DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES

. Généralités

Les modalités d’organisation du Salon International des Matières Premières pour la Parfumerie, notamment ses dates d’ouverture, sa durée, l’emplacement où il se tiendra, les heures d’ouverture et de fermeture, sont déterminées par l’organisateur et peuvent être modifiées à son initiative.

 

PARTICIPATION

. Conditions de Participation
L’organisateur détermine les catégories d’exposants et établit la nomenclature des produits et / ou services présentés.
. Demande de Participation
Toute entreprise désirant exposer adresse à l’organisateur une demande de participation. Sauf si l’organisateur refuse la participation demandée, l’envoi de cette demande constitue un engagement ferme et irrévocable de payer l’intégralité du prix de la location du stand et des frais annexes.
. Contrôle des Admissions
L’organisateur n’est pas tenu de motiver les décisions qu’il prend quant aux demandes de participation.
. Cession – Sous-location
Sauf autorisation écrite et préalable de l’organisateur, un exposant ne peut céder, sous-louer ou partager, à titre onéreux ou gratuit, tout ou partie de sa concession dans l’enceinte du salon.
. Annulation
En cas de désistement dans un délai de moins de 30 jours avant la date du salon, ou en cas de non-occupation du stand pour une cause quelconque, les sommes versées et/ou restant dues partiellement ou totalement, au titre de la location du stand, sont acquises à l’organisateur même en cas de relocation à un autre exposant.
Dans le cas où un exposant, pour une cause quelconque, n’occupe pas son stand à l’ouverture du salon, il est considéré comme démissionnaire. L’organisateur peut alors disposer du stand de l’exposant défaillant sans que ce dernier puisse réclamer ni remboursement ni indemnités, même si le stand est attribué à un autre exposant.

 

PARTICIPATION FINANCIÈRE

. Prix
Le prix des stands est déterminé par l’organisateur et peut être révisé en cas de modification des éléments qui le composent, notamment en cas de modification du prix des matériaux, de la main d’oeuvre, des transports et des services ainsi que des dispositions fiscales et sociales.
. Condition de Paiement
Le paiement de la location du stand et des frais annexes se fait aux échéances et selon les modalités déterminées par l’organisateur et communiquées à l’exposant dans le dossier de participation au salon.
. Défaut de Paiement
Le fait pour un exposant de ne pas respecter les échéances et les modalités de paiement visées à l’article précédent, autorise l’organisateur à faire application des stipulations de l’article « Retrait ».

 

STANDS

. Répartition des stands
L’organisateur établit le plan du salon et effectue la répartition des emplacements librement en tenant compte le plus largement possible des désirs exprimés par l’exposant et de la date d’enregistrement de la demande.
. Installation et Décoration des Stands
L’installation de stands est conçue selon le plan général établi par l’organisateur. La décoration particulière des stands est libre à chaque exposant et est effectuée sous leur responsabilité. Elle doit respecter les règlements de sécurité édictés par les pouvoirs publics ainsi que le plan général de décoration et la signalétique arrêtés par l’organisateur.
. Remise en Etat
L’organisateur décline toute responsabilité concernant les installations édifiées par les exposants. Les exposants prennent les emplacements dans l’état où ils les trouvent et doivent les laisser dans le même état. Toute détérioration causée par un exposant ou ses installations, matériels ou marchandises est à la charge de cet exposant.
. Montage et Démontage
L’organisateur détermine le calendrier du montage et de l’installation des stands avant l’ouverture du salon. Il détermine également le calendrier du démontage, de l’enlèvement des matériels, matériaux et produits ainsi que les délais de remise en ordre à l’issue du salon. S’agissant du point particulier du démontage, de l’enlèvement et de la remise en forme, l’organisateur peut faire procéder, aux frais et aux risques de l’exposant, aux opérations qui n’ont pas été réalisées par l’exposant dans les délais fixés.
Le non-respect par un exposant de la date limite d’occupation des emplacements autorise l’organisateur à réclamer le paiement de pénalités de retard et de dommages-intérêts

 

ASSURANCES

Assurance de l’Organisateur

L’organisateur souscrit une assurance, tant pour son compte que pour celui des exposants, garantissant les conséquences pécuniaires de la responsabilité civile pouvant incomber aux exposants en cette qualité, à la suite de dommages corporels et matériels causées à des tiers dans l’ensemble des locaux du salon, les exposants étant considérés comme tiers entre eux. L’organisateur décline toute responsabilité pour tous les dommages ou pertes, ainsi que les vols ou disparitions. Les exposants s’engagent à abandonner toute faculté de recours contre les organisateurs du salon ainsi qu’auprès des exposants.

Si un accident quelconque survenait sur le salon (incendie, explosion, dégâts des eaux), susceptible d’entraîner leur fermeture, les sociétés exposantes ne disposeraient d’aucun recours contre l’organisateur, notamment en ce qui concerne les demandes en dédommagements pour perte de recette, préjudice commercial, etc.

Assurance des Exposants

Chaque exposant doit obligatoirement être titulaire d’une police d’assurance le garantissant pour les dommages causés aux tiers y compris les autres exposants et dont il serait reconnu personnellement responsable, les dommages causés aux matériels et produits qu’il expose au salon International des Matières Premières pour la Parfumerie. La justification de cette police d’assurance devra être adressée à l'organisateur au plus tard un mois avant le début du salon. De convention expresse, la non-souscription par l’exposant d’une assurance individuelle le prive de tout recours contre l’organisateur.

 

SÉCURITÉ

L’exposant est tenu de respecter les mesures de sécurité imposées par les autorités administratives ou judiciaires ainsi que celles prises par l’organisateur. Ce dernier se réserve le droit de vérifier le respect de ces mesures. La surveillance est assurée sous le contrôle de l’organisateur : ses décisions concernant l’application des règles de sécurité sont d’exécution immédiate.

 

APPLICATIONS DU RÈGLEMENT CONTESTATIONS

. Application du Règlement
Toute infraction aux dispositions du présent règlement et au règlement intérieur édicté par l’organisateur, peut entraîner l’exclusion de l’exposant contrevenant et ce, même sans mise en demeure. Il en est, notamment, ainsi pour la conformité de l’agencement, le non respect des règles de sécurité, la non occupation du stand, la présentation non conformes à ceux énumérés dans la demande de participation.
Une indemnité est alors due par l’exposant à titre de dommages et intérêts en réparation des dommages moraux ou matériels subis par la manifestation
Cette indemnité est au moins égale au montant de la participation qui reste à l’organisateur, sans préjudice des dommages et intérêts supplémentaires qui pourraient être demandés. L’organisateur dispose à cet égard d’un droit de rétention sur les articles exposés et les éléments mobiliers ou décoratifs appartenant à l’exposant.
. Modification de Règlement
L’organisateur se réserve le droit de statuer sur tous les cas non prévus au présent règlement et d’apporter de nouvelles dispositions lorsque cela lui paraîtra nécessaire.
. Contestations
Dans le cas de contestations, l’exposant s’engage à soumettre sa doléance à l’organisateur avant toute procédure.
Toute action introduite avant l’expiration d’un délai de 15 jours à partir de cette déclaration est, du consentement formel de l’exposant, déclarée non recevable.
En cas de contestation les tribunaux du siège de l’organisateur sont seuls compétents.

Espace Champerret - 6, rue Jean Oestreicher - 75017 PARIS